Home » Romance » Desire » How cruelly sweet are the echoes that start, When memory plays an old tune on the heart…

How cruelly sweet are the echoes that start, When memory plays an old tune on the heart…

Yes, it’s been a while. No, that doesn’t mean I’ve not been writing. However, the nature of my writing has taken a more….technical turn.

With NanoWriMo right around the corner, I’ve been plagued by the ghosts of nano’s past…one more than most 😉 Yes, you know who you are.

It seems that the echoes are getting louder…

Honestly, I wasn’t entirely sure I wanted to participate in nano this year. Mostly because last year it literally drove me CRAZY! Trying to compete with small children for a block of uninterrupted one on one time with characters you really want to pay attention to is impossible.

They whisper to me. A sound only I can hear…

I consider myself the ultimate trooper though! And this year I’ll be jumping headlong into the abyss that we all know and love. Murky and thick blackness that could literally be anything at all.

I ache for the story that stretched before us. A lazy Sunday afternoon…

Who knows what awaits me at the end of November? All I know is, if I never begin…I can never end.

One thought on “How cruelly sweet are the echoes that start, When memory plays an old tune on the heart…

Drop your thoughts

